Book Review: MY ONE TRUE HIGHLANDER by Suzanne Enoch

My One True Highlander (No Ordinary Hero, #2)My One True Highlander by Suzanne Enoch
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this fun, fresh, and funny romantic escape. Except for the villains of course, I liked all the characters, including the rescued animals. Graeme was a real, hunky sweetheart, his brothers once you got to know them were endearing, and Marjorie was an independent, kindhearted heroine. The things I didn’t like were the parts told from secondary characters’ viewpoints, especially because the villains were rather one-dimensional and not very interesting. All in all though, this was definitely a good read, mostly lighthearted, and I liked that the sex scenes didn’t go on for pages and pages, but were just right.

*ARC received from NetGalley.

View all my reviews


Leave a Reply

